Probate Panel homeGet quotes

A. A. Holmes Limited: published probate fees

A. A. Holmes Limited publishes its probate charges as hourly rates rather than as a fixed fee.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask A. A. Holmes Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

One published price for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£195 to £320 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
This would include applying for the Grant, collecting and distributing the assets within the estate. We anticipate this will take, on average, between 10 and 20 hours work at between £195 and £320 per hour.

Probate work

The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.

One published price for probate work
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
0.75% to 1.5% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
If there are multiple beneficiaries, a property and multiple bank accounts, costs will be at the higher end. If our firm have been appointed as professional executors within the will then a value factor of up to but not exceeding 0.75% of the value of the property (or the deceased's share of the ...

This firm publishes no fixed probate fee, so the final cost depends on the hours the work takes. Ask for an estimate in writing before you instruct.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 628885
Where
Broadway, WR12 7HB
Telephone
01386 858107
Prices published at
www.aaholmes.co.uk/probate-estate-administration/probate-cost-information
Website
www.aaholmes.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices A. A. Holmes Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page