Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Actons: published probate fees

For full estate administration, Actons publishes a fee of £6,500 to £9,500 VAT not stated.

160% above the £2,500 median across the 452 firms here that publish one for full estate administration.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Actons for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

3 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£6,500 to £9,500VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate & Estate Administration – our prices. 22 – 31 hours of work | £6,500 – £9,500 | £1,300 – £1,900 | £7,800 – £11,400.
2% to 3% of the estateplus VATPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
Probate & Estate Administration – our prices. We estimate that our fees would be 2% to 3% of the gross value of the estate assets for Inheritance Tax purposes, plus VAT at 20%.
£310 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Probate & Estate Administration – our prices. This is based on an average hourly rate of £310.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 62882
Where
Nottingham, NG1 5BQ
Telephone
0115 910 0200
Prices published at
www.actons.co.uk/about-us/pricing/probate-estate-administration-our-prices/
Website
www.actons.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Actons publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page