Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Adco Legal Limited: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Adco Legal Limited publishes a fee of £1,750 plus VAT.

45% above the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Adco Legal Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

One published price for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£1,750plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate Grant Only: TOTAL: Fixed fee of £1,750 plus VAT and disbursements.

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

9 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£1,200plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate Full Administration. £1,200 plus VAT (£1440).
£1,895VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate Full Administration. £1,895.
£2,000plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate Full Administration. £2,000 plus VAT (£2400).
£3,000 to £8,000plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate Full Administration. Most full administration matters cost between £3000.00-£8000.00 plus VAT and disbursements.
£5,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate Full Administration. Our Fee (plus VAT). Total Up to £5,000.
£5,001 to £10,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate Full Administration. £5,001 – £10,000.
£10,001VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate Full Administration. £10,001 – £100,000.
£455 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Probate Full Administration. £455.
£800 an hourplus VATHourly rate
The firm's words
Probate Full Administration. £800 plus VAT (£960).

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 8002488
Where
Bury, BL9 9HN
Telephone
0161 383 4830
Prices published at
adcolegal.co.uk/fees/
Website
www.adcolegal.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Adco Legal Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page