Allerton & Gladstone Ltd: published probate fees
For probate work, Allerton & Gladstone Ltd publishes a fee of £7,500 VAT not stated.
275% above the £2,000 median across the 307 firms here that publish one for probate work.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Allerton & Gladstone Ltd for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Probate work
The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £7,500VAT not stated | Fixed fee estimate | The firm's wordsLevel 2 Wills - Multiple Legacies | • This means, for example, that if the estate is worth £250,000 before deduction of debts and other expenses then our fees would be £7,500 plus third party costs and VAT. |
| 3% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's words3% of the gross value of the estate plus third party costs and VAT. |
| £225 an hourplus VAT | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsComplex estates involving tax matters tend to be handled by more senior solicitors and staff and our average hourly rate for them is £225 plus VAT. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 805323
- Where
- Birmingham, B7 4NU
- Telephone
- 01216 302640
- Prices published at
- allertongladstone.com/wills-and-probate-fees/
- Website
- www.allertongladstone.com
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Allerton & Gladstone Ltd publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.