Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Amander Investments Limited: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Amander Investments Limited publishes a fee of £3,000 to £10,000 plus VAT.

148% above the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Amander Investments Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

One published price for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£3,000 to £10,000plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate costs for an average sized estate can range from minimum £3,000 up to £10,000 + vat + disbursements up to obtaining the grant (excluding any conveyance, sale of shares administration costs and distribution, etc.).

Probate work

The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.

2 published prices for probate work
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
1% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
We will normally charge on a time spent basis plus a percentage of the gross estate (usually 1%).
£300 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Probate hourly rate. Director/Senior Lawyer/Consultant – £300 + 20% VAT per hour.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 611728
Where
Harrow, HA1 1BQ
Telephone
01474 537270
Prices published at
www.vyman.co.uk/probate-guidance-fees/
Website
vyman.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Amander Investments Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page