Andrew Croft & Co: published probate fees
For estates paying inheritance tax, Andrew Croft & Co publishes a fee of £10,000 VAT not stated.
400% above the £2,000 median across the 218 firms here that publish one for estates paying inheritance tax.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Andrew Croft & Co for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Estates paying inheritance tax
Estates that need a full inheritance tax account for HMRC.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £10,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee estimate | The firm's wordsProbate with IHT400 Form (More Complex Estates): Debts: £10,000. |
| 2.5% of the estateplus VAT | Percentage of the estate estimate | The firm's wordsProbate with IHT400 Form (More Complex Estates): Charged at 2.5% of the Gross Value of the Estate plus VAT. |
Probate work
The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| from £4,500plus VAT | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsBasic Probate Fees (No Property, 2-4 Bank/Savings Accounts): Fees start at £4,500 plus VAT (£900) (Minimum Fee). |
| 1.5% of the estateplus VAT | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsProbate with Property (Smaller Estates, IHT205 Form): Charged at 1.5% of the Gross Value of the Estate plus VAT. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 570853
- Where
- London, London, SW17 7AW
- Prices published at
- www.balhamsolicitor.com/price-transparency
- Website
- www.balhamsolicitor.com
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Andrew Croft & Co publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.