Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Appletree Law Ltd: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Appletree Law Ltd publishes a fee of £950 to £3,000 VAT not stated.

21% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Appletree Law Ltd for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

2 published prices for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£950 to £3,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Obtaining a Grant (IHT205). | £950 – £3000.
£2,500 to £6,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Obtaining a Grant (IHT400). | £2500 – £6000.

Probate work

The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.

One published price for probate work
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
1% to 1.5% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
Administration of estate. Our fees for the administration of an estate range between 1% to 1.5% of the gross value of the estate depending on the complexity of your case and your location.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 8004968
Where
Market Harborough, Leicestershire, LE16 7WB
Telephone
01858 414355
Prices published at
appletreelaw.co.uk/fees/
Website
appletreelaw.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Appletree Law Ltd publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page