Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Aubrey Isaacson Solicitors LLP: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Aubrey Isaacson Solicitors LLP publishes a fee of £950 VAT not stated.

21% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Aubrey Isaacson Solicitors LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

4 published prices for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£950VAT not statedFixed fee estimate
The firm's words
Limited service fixed fee. Obtaining a Grant of Representation only – (To include completing the oath and HMRC 'short' (IHT 205) tax form using complete information supplied by you) – £950.
£1,250VAT not statedFixed fee estimate
The firm's words
Obtaining a Grant of Representation only – (To include completing the probate application and HMRC 'short' (IHT 205) tax form and claiming transferable nil rate band using complete information supplied by you) – £1,250.
£2,500VAT not statedFixed fee estimate
The firm's words
Obtaining a Grant of Representation only- (To include completing the probate application and HMRC 'long' (IHT 400) tax form using complete information supplied by you) – £2,500.
£3,500VAT not statedFixed fee estimate
The firm's words
Obtaining a Grant of Representation only – (To include completing the probate application and HMRC 'long' (IHT 400) tax form and claiming transferable nil rate band and/or residence nil rate band and/or transferable residence nil rate using complete information supplied by you) – £3,500.

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

One published price for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£225 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate estimate
The firm's words
What is not included in your administration service. Should any work outside the scope of the 'Full administration service' be required, a charge will be made by reference to an hourly rate of £225 per hour.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 592474
Where
Manchester, Greater Manchester, M25 0BA
Telephone
0161 959 5000
Prices published at
isaacsonpartners.com/pricing-and-transparency/probate/
Website
www.aubreyisaacson.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Aubrey Isaacson Solicitors LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page