Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Bartletts: published probate fees

For no will (intestacy), Bartletts publishes a fee of £1,000 VAT not stated.

33% below the £1,500 median across the 68 firms here that publish one for no will (intestacy).

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Bartletts for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

No will (intestacy)

Administering an estate where there is no valid will.

12 published prices for no will (intestacy)
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£1,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate/Estates/Letters of Administration. | £1,000.
£1,500VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate/Estates/Letters of Administration. | £1,500.
£2,500 to £4,500VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate/Estates/Letters of Administration. | £2,500 – £4,500.
£3,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate/Estates/Letters of Administration. | £3,000.
£5,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate/Estates/Letters of Administration. | £5,000.
£6,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate/Estates/Letters of Administration. | £6,000.
£7,500VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate/Estates/Letters of Administration. | £7,500.
£9,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate/Estates/Letters of Administration. | £9,000.
£15,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate/Estates/Letters of Administration. | £15,000.
£18,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate/Estates/Letters of Administration. | £18,000.
£200 to £350 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Probate/Estates/Letters of Administration. | Hourly Rates. £200 -£350.
£240 to £370 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Probate/Estates/Letters of Administration. | £240 – £370.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 62315
Where
London, N8 0JQ
Telephone
020 8340 2202
Prices published at
bartletts.london/pricing/
Website
www.bartletts.london

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Bartletts publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page