Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Bartletts Solicitors Limited: published probate fees

Bartletts Solicitors Limited publishes its probate charges as hourly rates rather than as a fixed fee.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Bartletts Solicitors Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

One published price for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
2% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
In estate administration matters it is often difficult to estimate how many hours of work will be necessary to complete the matter. We therefore tend to say that our fee will not exceed 2% of the gross estate.

Probate work

The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.

One published price for probate work
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
2% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
Please note that this does not mean that we will charge 2% but it simply helps to mention this percentage as it helps us to prepare a fee that is fair and proportionate having regard to the size of the estate.

This firm publishes no fixed probate fee, so the final cost depends on the hours the work takes. Ask for an estimate in writing before you instruct.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 536269
Where
Liverpool, Merseyside, L2 9QN
Telephone
0151 227 3391
Prices published at
www.bartletts.co.uk/our-services/wills-probate/prices-for-our-wills-and-probate-services/
Website
www.bartletts.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Bartletts Solicitors Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page