Bird and Lovibond Limited: published probate fees
Bird and Lovibond Limited publishes its probate charges as hourly rates rather than as a fixed fee.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Bird and Lovibond Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Full estate administration
The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| 1% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsProbate and Estate Administration Work. • Gross value of the rest of the estate 1%. |
| 1.5% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsProbate and Estate Administration Work. • Gross value of the rest of the estate 1.5%. |
| 2% of the estateplus VAT | Percentage of the estate estimate | The firm's wordsProbate and Estate Administration Work. meeting, a fixed fee arrangement based on a flat percentage of the total gross value. of the estate for example 2% plus vat. |
| £150 an hourplus VAT | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsProbate and Estate Administration Work. (Kiran Sami). Trainee Solicitors £150 (plus VAT) £170 (plus VAT). |
| £260 an hourplus VAT | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsProbate and Estate Administration Work. £260 (plus VAT) £290 (plus VAT). |
| £275 an hourplus VAT | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsProbate and Estate Administration Work. Senior Solicitors £275 (plus VAT) £300 VAT). |
| £300 an hourplus VAT | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsProbate and Estate Administration Work. With value factor Without value factor. Directors (Michelle Everest, Amandip Dhaliwal & Kylie Kallay) £300 (plus VAT) £350 (plus VAT). |
This firm publishes no fixed probate fee, so the final cost depends on the hours the work takes. Ask for an estimate in writing before you instruct.
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 821486
- Where
- Uxbridge, UB8 1QE
- Telephone
- 01895 256151
- Prices published at
- www.bird-lovibond.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/Price-and-Service-Information-for-Wills-Trusts-and-Probate-2026.pdf
- Website
- www.bird-lovibond.co.uk
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Bird and Lovibond Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.