Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Boyletts Law Ltd: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Boyletts Law Ltd publishes a fee of £1,500 plus VAT.

24% above the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Boyletts Law Ltd for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

10 published prices for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£1,500plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant of Probate only -. £1,500+VAT*.
£1,800VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant of Probate only -. surviving spouse, civil partner, or charity. (£1,800).
£1,950VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant of Probate only. and claim for transfera -. £1,950*VAT.
£2,340VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant of Probate only. ble nil-rate band. (£2,340).
£2,650plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant of Probate only -. HMRC form IHT400. £2,650+VAT*.
£2,950 to £15,000plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant of Probate only. intestacy. and full estate. £2,950 - £15,000+VAT*.
£3,180VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant of Probate only -. HMRC form IHT400. (£3,180).
£3,250plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant of Probate only. Taxable estates. £3,250+VAT.
£3,540 to £18,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant of Probate only. intestacy. ♦ Notifying all organisations - HMRC, banks, administration. (£3,540 - £18,000).
£3,900VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant of Probate only. Taxable estates. exemptions have been utitlised. (£3,900).

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 8001068
Where
Sawbridgeworth, CM21 9FP
Telephone
01279 295047
Prices published at
www.boylettslaw.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/sites/54/Probate-Fees-8.pdf
Website
www.boylettslaw.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Boyletts Law Ltd publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page