Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Bright & Sons (Solicitors) Limited: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Bright & Sons (Solicitors) Limited publishes a fee of £1,250 VAT not stated.

About the same as the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Bright & Sons (Solicitors) Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

One published price for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£1,250VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Fixed Legal Fees to include the obtaining of the grant only (no inheritance tax account required). | £1,250.

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

6 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£1,200VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Hourly Rate Estate Administration. | £1,200.
£3,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Hourly Rate Estate Administration. Estimate Legal Fees for Estate administration Non taxable and where executors do not need to submit a full account to HMRC. | £3,000.
£3,600VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Hourly Rate Estate Administration. | £3,600.
£6,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Hourly Rate Estate Administration. Taxable estate. | £6,000.
£7,200VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Hourly Rate Estate Administration. | £7,200.
£600 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Hourly Rate Estate Administration. | £600.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 607898
Where
Maldon, Essex, CM9 6HA
Telephone
01621 852323
Prices published at
www.brightslaw.com/site/about/pricing/probate-pricing/
Website
www.brightslaw.com

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Bright & Sons (Solicitors) Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page