Broadbents Solicitors LLP: published probate fees
For probate work, Broadbents Solicitors LLP publishes a fee of £700 to £10,000 VAT not stated.
65% below the £2,000 median across the 307 firms here that publish one for probate work.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Broadbents Solicitors LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Grant of probate only
The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £750 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsGrant of Probate/Letters of Administration: Grant application only £750. |
Probate work
The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £700 to £10,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsValue of estate | Charges in the registration. £10,000.00 – no grant required | £700.00. |
| 1% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's words(ii) Value element – value of the estate excluding the value of the deceased's residence at 1%. |
| 1.5% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's words(b) Value element, the gross value of the estate excluding the value of the deceased's residence at 1.5%. |
| £260 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsHourly charging rate for probate/estate matters: Partners / Senior Fee Earners – £260.00. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 563656
- Where
- Heanor, Derbyshire, DE75 7EX
- Telephone
- 01773 769891
- Prices published at
- www.broadbentssolicitors.co.uk/transparency-in-price-and-service/
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Broadbents Solicitors LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.