Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Bromets Jackson Heath LLP: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Bromets Jackson Heath LLP publishes a fee of £1,200 VAT not stated.

About the same as the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Bromets Jackson Heath LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

One published price for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£1,200VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Uncontested Probate & Estate Administration. Our fixed fees: Obtaining Grant of Probate Only - £1,200.00 plus 20% VAT and disbursements.

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

2 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£2,500plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Uncontested Probate & Estate Administration. One of which being inheritance tax. Therefore we charge a fixed fee of £2,500.00 plus VAT plus 1% of the gross value of the estate.
£50,000VAT not statedFixed fee estimate
The firm's words
Examples of Estate Administration. There is inheritance tax due. Our charges would be; An estate over £900,000.00 - a deceased person has a property worth £500,000.00 and another property worth £250,000.00 together with £145,000.00 in the bank account, £150,000.00 in savings and investment and £5...

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 464678
Where
Tadcaster, North Yorkshire, LS24 9AD
Telephone
01937 832371
Prices published at
www.bjhsolicitors.co.uk/fees-wills-probate-15-08
Website
www.bjhsolicitors.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Bromets Jackson Heath LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page