Probate Panel homeGet quotes

BRR Law: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, BRR Law publishes a fee of £750 VAT not stated.

38% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask BRR Law for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

3 published prices for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£750VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Fixed Fee for applying for the grant only. Breakdown of costs: Legal fees £750.
£1,250plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Fixed Fee for applying for the grant only. Taxable Estate. Breakdown of costs: Legal fees £1250 plus VAT.
£310 an hourplus VATHourly rate
The firm's words
Fixed Fee for applying for the grant only. Taxable Estate. Applying for the grant, collecting and distributing the assets. We anticipate this will take between 12 and 20 hours work at £310 plus VAT per hour (dependent on the fee earner).

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 47538
Where
Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, DN15 6PB
Telephone
01724 854000
Prices published at
www.brrlaw.co.uk/personal-services/wills-probate/probate-pricing/
Website
www.brrlaw.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices BRR Law publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page