Bryan & Co: published probate fees
Bryan & Co publishes its probate charges as hourly rates rather than as a fixed fee.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Bryan & Co for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Probate work
The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| 0.5% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsFor estates over £1 million and up to £4 million in value the additional charge for the portion of the estate exceeding £1 million is reduced to 0.5%. |
| 1.5% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsThe Professional fees include a charge by reference to the value of the estate. For estates up to £1 million in value a 1.5% charge is made for fees. |
| £95 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsThis includes meeting you, and considering and preparing, and working on papers and accounts in the estate. At present the approved charging rate authorised by the learned Lord High Chancellor and by the local District Judges equates to £95.00 per hour, for each hour of work, for probate cases. |
This firm publishes no fixed probate fee, so the final cost depends on the hours the work takes. Ask for an estimate in writing before you instruct.
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 461839
- Where
- Middlesbrough, Cleveland, TS7 8AP
- Telephone
- 01642 322928
- Prices published at
- www.bryanandcosolicitors.com/fees/
- Website
- www.bryanandcosolicitors.com
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Bryan & Co publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.