Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Carr Richards Solicitors Ltd: published probate fees

For full estate administration, Carr Richards Solicitors Ltd publishes a fee of £3,000 to £5,000 VAT not stated.

20% above the £2,500 median across the 452 firms here that publish one for full estate administration.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Carr Richards Solicitors Ltd for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

4 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£3,000 to £5,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Estate Administration Charges. We find this is the fairest way for all involved. As a guide, a straightforward probate matter could take approximately 10 -18 hours and our fees would be likely to be in the region of £3,000-£5,000 + 20% VAT.
£5,000 to £10,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Estate Administration Charges. Where the estate is subject to inheritance tax and we need to prepare a full account to HMRC, this will take longer and accordingly our costs will be higher. In this situation, if the probate is otherwise regarded as straightforward, our fees are likely to be in the...
£10,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Estate Administration Charges. Where the estate is subject to inheritance tax and there are other factors meaning it is not a 'straightforward' estate, our fees are likely to be in excess of £10,000 + 20% VAT.
£350 an hourplus VATHourly rate
The firm's words
Estate Administration Charges. We feel this can be unfair on you and us. We charge an hourly rate for the work undertaken which currently is £350 per hour plus VAT at 20%.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 597239
Where
Hemel Hempstead, HP2 7BF
Telephone
01442 241466
Prices published at
www.carr-richards.co.uk/wills-powers-of-attorney-and-probate
Website
www.carr-richards.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Carr Richards Solicitors Ltd publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page