Caulker & Co: published probate fees
Caulker & Co publishes its probate charges as hourly rates rather than as a fixed fee.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Caulker & Co for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Grant of probate only
The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £301 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsTo obtain the Grant of Probate only our normal hourly rate is. £301 per hour No VAT or in the alternative, a fixed charge of 2.5% no vat of the gross estate. |
Full estate administration
The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £301 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsWhere inheritance tax is not payable, collecting the assets and administering the estate to the beneficiaries is likely to take between 15 and 25 hours work at £301 per hour No VAT, i.e. £4515 -£7525 No VAT. |
This firm publishes no fixed probate fee, so the final cost depends on the hours the work takes. Ask for an estimate in writing before you instruct.
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 487529
- Where
- London, N17 9QU
- Telephone
- 020 8801 9020
- Prices published at
- www.caulkerandcosolicitors.com/probate-administration-fees.php
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Caulker & Co publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.