Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Chris & Co Limited: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Chris & Co Limited publishes a fee of £1,440 VAT not stated.

19% above the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Chris & Co Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

3 published prices for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£1,440VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant only Service. TOTAL: fixed fee of £1440 (includes VAT at 20%).
2% to 5% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
Grant only Service. Each matter is different and, the circumstances of a particular case would determine which payment option is suitable. In cases where we cannot quote a fixed fee due to the complexity of the case, we would agree a fixed percentage of between 2% and 5% of the gross value of the...
£267 an hourplus VATHourly rate
The firm's words
Grant only Service. Where a fixed fee is preferred, an hourly rate of £267 plus VAT @ 20% plus disbursement, would be agreed.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 662773
Where
London, SW2 1BZ
Telephone
020 7738 3898
Prices published at
www.ccsolicitors.com/will-writing/
Website
ccsolicitors.com

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Chris & Co Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page