Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Clifford Harris & Co: published probate fees

For full estate administration, Clifford Harris & Co publishes a fee of £4,800 VAT not stated.

92% above the £2,500 median across the 452 firms here that publish one for full estate administration.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Clifford Harris & Co for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

One published price for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£500 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Probate and Estate Administration. Applying for the grant, collecting, and distributing the assets. We anticipate this will take between 12 and 20 hours work at £500.00 per hour.

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

One published price for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£4,800VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate and Estate Administration. Total costs estimated at £4,800.00 £8,000.00 (excl.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 50673
Where
London, W1W 6AN
Telephone
020 7486 0031
Prices published at
www.cliffordharris.co.uk/pricing/probate-and-estate-administration/
Website
www.cliffordharris.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Clifford Harris & Co publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page