Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Complete Family Law Limited: published probate fees

For estates paying inheritance tax, Complete Family Law Limited publishes a fee of £24,341.65 VAT not stated.

1117% above the £2,000 median across the 218 firms here that publish one for estates paying inheritance tax.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Complete Family Law Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Estates paying inheritance tax

Estates that need a full inheritance tax account for HMRC.

One published price for estates paying inheritance tax
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£24,341.65VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
For an Estate administered solely by our Solicitor including arranging the funeral, sale of the house, lodging IHT400 and setting up a trust our fees were £24,341.65.

Probate work

The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.

3 published prices for probate work
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£914.09 to £5,329.91VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Each matter is unique but as a guide our average Probate costs in 2017 were £1,737.74, 2018 were £5,329.91, 2019 were £914.09, 2020 were £2,685.25, 2021 were £2,698.83 and in 2022 they were £2,475.51.
£1,750 to £6,000including VATFixed fee
The firm's words
There are no claims made against the estate. Our charges are estimated at £1,750 to £6,000 including VAT on the above basis.
£900 an hourincluding VATHourly rate
The firm's words
For an Estate where all papers were provided and we simply completed the Probate application, our charges were under £900 inc VAT.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 624316
Where
Westerham, TN16 1JA
Telephone
03302 232016
Prices published at
www.completefamilylawltd.co.uk/offers.php
Website
www.completefamilylawltd.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Complete Family Law Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page