Daniel Woodman & Co. Limited: published probate fees
For probate work, Daniel Woodman & Co. Limited publishes a fee of £5,000 to £50,000 VAT not stated.
150% above the £2,000 median across the 307 firms here that publish one for probate work.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Daniel Woodman & Co. Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Probate work
The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £5,000 to £50,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsEvery bank will have a set limit at which it will distribute funds to the Executor of the Will without a Grant of Probate document. Typically, this ranges between £5000 – £50,000. |
| £25,000 to £50,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsUnfortunately, many banks do not outright state their probate threshold so you will need to enquire about this with them directly. Typically, however, most major banks such as Barclays, Lloyds, Halifax, Santander, Nationwide, the Co-operative, TSB, Bank of Scotland, and the Post Office have a lim... |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 386414
- Where
- Bristol, BS15 3DQ
- Telephone
- 0117 967 9800
- Prices published at
- danielwoodman.co.uk/what-is-probate-everything-you-need-to-know/
- Website
- www.danielwoodman.co.uk
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Daniel Woodman & Co. Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.