Drysdales Solicitors LLP: published probate fees
For grant of probate only, Drysdales Solicitors LLP publishes a fee of £1,000 VAT not stated.
17% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Drysdales Solicitors LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Grant of probate only
The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £1,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsApplying for Grant of Probate only. Legal fees: £1,000.00; |
| £1,623.07including VAT | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsApplying for Grant of Probate only. How much does this service cost?. Total fixed fee of £1623.07 including VAT and disbursements on the basis that all of the points listed under "this quote is for Estates where" referred to above applies. |
| £300 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsApplying for the Grant of Probate and Collecting and Distributing the Assets. If we are required to apply for the Grant of Probate and collect in and distribute the Estate's assets, we anticipate that this will take between 15-25 hours at £300.00 per hour and the total cost of our fees excluding ... |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 567157
- Where
- Southend-On-Sea, Essex, SS2 6HZ
- Telephone
- 01702 423400
- Prices published at
- www.drysdales-solicitors.co.uk/costs-and-complaints-information/
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Drysdales Solicitors LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.