Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Duncan & Toplis Legal Services Limited: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Duncan & Toplis Legal Services Limited publishes a fee of £1,250 VAT not stated.

About the same as the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Duncan & Toplis Legal Services Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

6 published prices for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£1,250VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant-only service | Hourly rate estimate range (ex. VAT). Grant with no IHT400 | £1,250.
£2,000 to £4,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant-only service | Hourly rate estimate range (ex. Grant with IHT400* | £2,000 - £4,000.
£229 an hourplus VATHourly rate
The firm's words
Grant-only service | Hourly rate estimate range (ex. Solicitor (less than four years post-qualification experience) | £229 plus VAT.
£250 an hourplus VATHourly rate
The firm's words
Grant-only service | Hourly rate estimate range (ex. Solicitor (more than four years post-qualification experience) | £250 plus VAT.
£300 an hourplus VATHourly rate
The firm's words
Grant-only service | Hourly rate estimate range (ex. Associate Director | £300 plus VAT.
£333 an hourplus VATHourly rate
The firm's words
Grant-only service | Hourly rate estimate range (ex. Hourly fees for our Wills and Probate team. Director | £333 plus VAT.

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

6 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£2,500 to £6,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Full estate administration service. VAT). Band A | £0 - £300,000 | £2,500 - £6,000.
£6,001 to £8,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Full estate administration service. Band B | £300,001 - £650,000 | £6,001 - £8,000.
£8,001 to £12,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Full estate administration service. Band C | £650,001 - £1,250,000 | £8,001 - £12,000.
£12,001 to £16,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Full estate administration service. Band D | £1,250,001 - £2,500,000 | £12,001 - £16,000.
£16,001 to £20,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Full estate administration service. Band E | £2,500,001 - £5,000,000 | £16,001 - £20,000.
£20,001 to £42,500VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Full estate administration service. Band F | £5,000,001 - £12,000,000 | £20,001 - £42,500.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 669915
Where
Grantham, Lincolnshire, NG31 6SF
Prices published at
duncantoplislegal.co.uk/pricing/probate/
Website
duncantoplislegal.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Duncan & Toplis Legal Services Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page