Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Edmondson Jones LLP: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Edmondson Jones LLP publishes a fee of £1,500 VAT not stated.

24% above the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Edmondson Jones LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

2 published prices for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£1,500VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Preparing the application for the Grant of Probate based in. £1,500 +.
£2,500VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Inheritance Tax account and the application for the Grant of £2,500 +.

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

One published price for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£2,500VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate VAT. Administering the Estate including realising assets, advising £2,500 –.

Probate work

The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.

One published price for probate work
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£5,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
on payment of liabilities, preparing estate accounts and £5,000 +.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 821823
Where
High Wycombe, HP13 5RE
Telephone
07789 886712
Prices published at
edmondsonjones.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2025/02/ej-probate-fees-2025.pdf
Website
www.edmondsonjones.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Edmondson Jones LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page