Fairmont Law Solicitors Limited: published probate fees
For grant of probate only, Fairmont Law Solicitors Limited publishes a fee of £1,500 VAT not stated.
24% above the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Fairmont Law Solicitors Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Grant of probate only
The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £1,500VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsProbate: Applying for a Grant of Probate only (Fixed Fee) £1500.00. |
Full estate administration
The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| from £2,500plus VAT | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsFull Estate Administration. the bene fi ciaries of the potential costs to complete the estate. Our fees range from between £2,500 plus VAT for a simple estate worth in the region of. |
| from £15,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsFull Estate Administration. £325,000 with one bene fi ciary to fees that would start from £15,000 for estates involving. |
Probate work
The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £3,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsSubmitting IHT forms and applying for a Grant of Probate £3000.00. |
| 1% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsyour matter. Probate – Administration of Estate for estates valued over 1% of the estate. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 8008336
- Where
- Richmond, TW10 6UA
- Telephone
- 03332 225014
- Prices published at
- fairmontsolicitors.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2025/10/FLS-Private-Client-Fees-Updated-Brochure-06.10-.pdf
- Website
- www.fairmontsolicitors.co.uk
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Fairmont Law Solicitors Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.