Fearon & Co Solicitors: published probate fees
Fearon & Co Solicitors publishes its probate charges as hourly rates rather than as a fixed fee.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Fearon & Co Solicitors for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Full estate administration
The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| 1% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsPROBATE AND ESTATE ADMINISTRATION. irrespective of the value of the Estate. The percentage is 1% where the Solicitor is not an. |
| £275 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsPROBATE AND ESTATE ADMINISTRATION. Trainee Solicitors £275.00. |
| £300 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsPROBATE AND ESTATE ADMINISTRATION. Solicitors £300.00. |
| £350 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsPROBATE AND ESTATE ADMINISTRATION. Senior Solicitors (over 5 years qualified) £350.00. |
| £450 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsPROBATE AND ESTATE ADMINISTRATION. and making and receiving telephone calls. We will charge you £450.00 per hour for each hour engaged on your matter by John. |
| £750 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsPROBATE AND ESTATE ADMINISTRATION. value of the Estate. This charge, [in accordance with the Law Society's recommendations], will be a percentage of the gross value of the Estate, subject to a minimum charge of £750. |
This firm publishes no fixed probate fee, so the final cost depends on the hours the work takes. Ask for an estimate in writing before you instruct.
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 619999
- Where
- Guildford, Surrey, GU1 1EA
- Telephone
- 01483 540840
- Prices published at
- www.fearonlaw.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/Client-Care-and-Costs-Information-Probate-Estate-Administration-July-2025.doc.pdf
- Website
- www.fearonlaw.com
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Fearon & Co Solicitors publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.