Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Fentiman Legal Limited: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Fentiman Legal Limited publishes a fee from £599 VAT not stated.

50% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Fentiman Legal Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

One published price for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
from £599VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate & Estate Administration. --> Use our Grant of Probate service. Simple estates starting at £599*.

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

One published price for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
from £1,499VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate & Estate Administration. Complex estates starting at £1499*.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 800557
Where
Wolverhampton, WV3 0SR
Telephone
03301 242171
Prices published at
www.mylawmatters.co.uk/probate-and-estate-administration
Website
www.mylawmatters.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Fentiman Legal Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page