Fieldings Porter: published probate fees
Fieldings Porter publishes its probate charges as hourly rates rather than as a fixed fee.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Fieldings Porter for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Probate work
The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| 1.5% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsWe may also charge a value element depending on the complexity of the matter of not more than 1.5% of the value of the estate. |
| from 3% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsWe will always provide you with a bespoke cost estimate at the outset of the matter and we will keep you updated throughout. A typical matter may cost overall in the region of 1.5 3% of the value of the estate. |
This firm publishes no fixed probate fee, so the final cost depends on the hours the work takes. Ask for an estimate in writing before you instruct.
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 173996
- Where
- Bolton, Lancashire, BL1 1PT
- Telephone
- 01204 540900
- Prices published at
- www.fieldingsporter.co.uk/site/pricing/probate-pricing/
- Website
- www.fieldingsporter.co.uk
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Fieldings Porter publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.