Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Freedman Green Dhokia: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Freedman Green Dhokia publishes a fee of £3,600 plus VAT.

198% above the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Freedman Green Dhokia for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

4 published prices for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£3,600plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
obtaining the grant, collecting assets and distributing them. Fixed fee of £3,600 (plus vat at 20%) where IHT is exempt with completion of.
£4,200plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
obtaining the grant, collecting assets and distributing them. forms for transferable relief. Fixed fee of £4,200 (plus vat at 20%) where IHT is payable.
1.5% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
obtaining the grant, collecting assets and distributing them. In addition, for the administration of full estate, we additionally charge 1.5% uplift of the gross value of the estate.
£325 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
obtaining the grant, collecting assets and distributing them. Where work exceeds the value of the fixed fee our time is charged on an. hourly rate of £325 per hour.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 499765
Where
London, NW8 0RH
Telephone
020 7625 6003
Prices published at
fgdlaw.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/10/October-2024-Private-Wealth-Department-Fixed-Fee-Probate.pdf
Website
www.fgdlaw.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Freedman Green Dhokia publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page