Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP publishes a fee of £700 VAT not stated.

42% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

One published price for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£700VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
| VAT | Subtotal. Legal Fees for grant of probate only | £3,500 | £700 | £4,200.

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

One published price for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£800VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Legal Fees for Estate administration | £4,000 | £800 | £4,800.

Probate work

The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.

One published price for probate work
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£290 an hourplus VATHourly rate
The firm's words
Trust & Estate Executives | £290 plus VAT.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 620357
Where
Chelmsford, CM2 5LB
Telephone
01245 493939
Prices published at
geppsolicitors.co.uk/pricing/probate-pricing/
Website
www.geppsolicitors.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page