Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Gordon and Thompson Ltd: published probate fees

For full estate administration, Gordon and Thompson Ltd publishes a fee of £2,500 to £6,000 VAT not stated.

About the same as the £2,500 median across the 452 firms here that publish one for full estate administration.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Gordon and Thompson Ltd for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

3 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£2,500 to £6,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate and Estate Administration Fees. Taxable estate (IHT400 application required) | £2,500 – £6,000.
£15,000plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Full Estate Administration. whether additional work is required in relation to trusts, property sales, or business assets. For more complex estates, legal fees can exceed £15,000 plus VAT.
1% to 4% of the estateplus VATPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
Full Estate Administration. Where we are instructed to administer the estate in full, our fees usually range from: 1% to 4% of the gross value of the estate, plus VAT.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 648378
Where
London, SE18 7DY
Telephone
020 7183 6547
Prices published at
www.gordonandthompson.com/probate-and-will-fees/
Website
www.gordonandthompson.com

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Gordon and Thompson Ltd publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page