Greene & Greene: published probate fees
For full estate administration, Greene & Greene publishes a fee of £526 to £536 VAT not stated.
79% below the £2,500 median across the 452 firms here that publish one for full estate administration.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Greene & Greene for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Full estate administration
The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £526 to £536VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsduring the course of the estate administration). VAT where applicable). HM Courts and Tribunals Basic £526 VAT on Typically £536 depending. |
| £2,595VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsduring the course of the estate administration). £2,595). |
| £6,875 to £12,975plus VAT | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsduring the course of the estate administration). What will it cost?. Typically, our fees for the work set out above are between £6,875 and £12,975 (plus VAT of £1,375 -. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 50190
- Where
- Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk, IP33 1QB
- Telephone
- 01284 762211
- Prices published at
- greene-greene.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/07/Probate-July-2026.pdf
- Website
- www.greene-greene.com
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Greene & Greene publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.