Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Griffiths & Hughes Parry: published probate fees

For estates paying inheritance tax, Griffiths & Hughes Parry publishes a fee from £550 VAT not stated.

72% below the £2,000 median across the 218 firms here that publish one for estates paying inheritance tax.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Griffiths & Hughes Parry for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Estates paying inheritance tax

Estates that need a full inheritance tax account for HMRC.

2 published prices for estates paying inheritance tax
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
from £550VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
of Probate or Letters of Administration only. however additional Inheritance Tax accounts are required, such as where there is a. transferable Residents Nil Rate Band, our charges will then increase from £550.00 plus.
from £750VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
of Probate or Letters of Administration only. to complete a full Inheritance Tax IHT400 form and arrangements are made to pay the. Inheritance Tax due from a single account, our charges would be in the region of £750.00.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 632977
Where
Holywell, Flintshire, CH8 7RD
Telephone
01352 711815
Prices published at
www.ghpsolicitors.co.uk/GriffithsAndHughesParryFees.pdf
Website
www.ghpsolicitors.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Griffiths & Hughes Parry publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page