Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Grove Tompkins Bosworth: published probate fees

For full estate administration, Grove Tompkins Bosworth publishes a fee of £5,000 to £12,000 plus VAT.

100% above the £2,500 median across the 452 firms here that publish one for full estate administration.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Grove Tompkins Bosworth for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

5 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£5,000 to £12,000plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate, Trusts and Estate Administration. Of course, the exact costs will depend on the individual circumstances of each matter. Where there is a simple Estate we would estimate that our likely costs based on time spent and the value of the Estate will range from £5,000.00 up to £12,000.00 plus ...
£15,000plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate, Trusts and Estate Administration. We deal with the administration of many complex Estates. The likely fees are based on time spent and value of Estate and are likely to range between £15,000.00 and £75,000.00 plus VAT and disbursements.
£320 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Probate, Trusts and Estate Administration. Associate Solicitor £320.00 per hour.
£340 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Probate, Trusts and Estate Administration. Senior Solicitor £340.00 per hour.
£390 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Probate, Trusts and Estate Administration. The hourly rates for the private client department are as follows: Partner £390.00 per hour.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 70962
Where
Birmingham, B3 1HP
Telephone
01212 369341
Prices published at
gtb-solicitors.com/wills-estate-planning/probate-trusts-and-estate-administration/
Website
gtb-solicitors.com

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Grove Tompkins Bosworth publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page