Probate Panel homeGet quotes

H & B Solicitors Ltd: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, H & B Solicitors Ltd publishes a fee of £1,500 to £1,750 VAT not stated.

24% above the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask H & B Solicitors Ltd for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

One published price for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£1,500 to £1,750VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Full Administration of the Estate. There are no claims made against the estate. For the Grant only service, our total fees are estimated between £1,500.00 and £1,750.00 This is an estimate and not a fixed fee.

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

One published price for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£2,500 to £3,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Full Administration of the Estate. For a full administration service, our total fees are estimated between £2,500.00 – £3,000.00 to conclude the full administration of the estate.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 8011565
Where
Kings Langley, WD4 8NY
Prices published at
www.handbsolicitors.co.uk/pricing-on-probate-b/
Website
www.handbsolicitors.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices H & B Solicitors Ltd publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page