Hadaway & Hadaway Solicitors LLP: published probate fees
For estates paying inheritance tax, Hadaway & Hadaway Solicitors LLP publishes a fee of £900 plus VAT.
55% below the £2,000 median across the 218 firms here that publish one for estates paying inheritance tax.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Hadaway & Hadaway Solicitors LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Grant of probate only
The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £288 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsApplying for the grant, collecting and distributing the assets (uncontested cases with all assets in the UK). We anticipate this will take between 5 and 25 hours work at £288.00 per hour. |
Estates paying inheritance tax
Estates that need a full inheritance tax account for HMRC.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £900plus VAT | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsTOTAL: fixed fee of £900.00 plus £180 VAT@20% totaling £1,080 (plus disbursements) for under IHT threshold when no IHT400 Tax Return is required. |
Probate work
The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| 0.5% to 1% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsNon Solicitor acting as Executor: 1.0% of the gross estate less property or land, plus 0.5% of the property or land. |
| 0.75% to 1.5% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsSolicitor as Executor: 1.5% of the gross estate less property or land, plus 0.75% of property or land. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 627756
- Where
- North Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE30 1AL
- Telephone
- 0191 257 0382
- Prices published at
- www.hadaway.co.uk/solicitors/wills-probate-administration-estates/
- Website
- www.hadaway.co.uk
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Hadaway & Hadaway Solicitors LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.