Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Heppenstalls Solicitors Limited: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Heppenstalls Solicitors Limited publishes a fee from £2,750 VAT not stated.

127% above the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Heppenstalls Solicitors Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

One published price for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
from £2,750VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant only with no IHT to pay. | From £2,750.

Estates paying inheritance tax

Estates that need a full inheritance tax account for HMRC.

One published price for estates paying inheritance tax
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
from £4,500VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
IHT400 + Grant on a taxable Estate. | From £4,500.

Probate work

The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.

3 published prices for probate work
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
from £400VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Trust & Estate Tax Returns. | From £400.
from £650VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Deed of variation. | From £650 with probate From £1,000 standalone.
£275 an hourplus VATHourly rate
The firm's words
| This fee is only payable if you are buying or selling a property as an executor or an attorney due to the additional work required. | £275 plus VAT.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 559304
Where
New Milton, Hampshire, BH25 6LG
Telephone
01425 610078
Prices published at
heppenstalls.co.uk/fees/
Website
www.heppenstalls.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Heppenstalls Solicitors Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page