Herrington Carmichael LLP: published probate fees
For full estate administration, Herrington Carmichael LLP publishes a fee of £5,000 VAT not stated.
100% above the £2,500 median across the 452 firms here that publish one for full estate administration.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Herrington Carmichael LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Full estate administration
The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £5,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsProbate & Estate Administration Pricing Guide. Cost £5,000+ £6,000+. |
| £175 to £195 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsProbate & Estate Administration Pricing Guide. Trainee £175 to £195 £210 to £234. |
| £185 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsProbate & Estate Administration Pricing Guide. Paralegal £185 £222. |
| £205 to £215 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsProbate & Estate Administration Pricing Guide. Apprentice Solicitor/ Senior. £205 to £215 £246 to £258. |
| £225 to £245 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsProbate & Estate Administration Pricing Guide. Solicitor £225 to £245 £270 to £294. |
| £230 to £330 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsProbate & Estate Administration Pricing Guide. Apprentice Solicitor. CILEX £230 to £330 £276 to £396. |
| £275 to £330 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsProbate & Estate Administration Pricing Guide. Senior Solicitor £275 to £330 £330 to £396. |
| £360 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsProbate & Estate Administration Pricing Guide. Legal Director £360 £432. |
| £410 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsProbate & Estate Administration Pricing Guide. Partner £410 £492. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 446245
- Where
- Farnborough, Hampshire, GU14 6XR
- Telephone
- 01276 686222
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Herrington Carmichael LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.