Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Ilett & Clark Solicitors Limited: published probate fees

For full estate administration, Ilett & Clark Solicitors Limited publishes a fee of £3,200 to £6,400 plus VAT.

28% above the £2,500 median across the 452 firms here that publish one for full estate administration.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Ilett & Clark Solicitors Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

3 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£3,200 to £6,400plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Full Administration. These rates do not include VAT, which will be added to costs. As a rough guide, a full administration can cost between £3,200 - £6,400 +VAT.
0.5% to 1.5% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
Full Administration. In addition we will charge a value element to reflect the importance of the matter and consequently the responsibility of the firm, which will be charged at 1.0% of the financial assets of the estate (1.5% if we have the added responsibility of having been appointed as the ex...
£200 to £230 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Full Administration. This usually takes between 6 and 12 months, though there are factors that can accelerate or delay the process. In most cases we will take between 20 and 40 hours of work at £200 - £230 per hour to complete the work.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 564960
Where
Worksop, Nottinghamshire, S80 1JA
Telephone
01909 500544
Prices published at
www.ilettclark.co.uk/estate-administration.php
Website
www.ilettclark.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Ilett & Clark Solicitors Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page