Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Ison Harrison Limited: published probate fees

Ison Harrison Limited publishes its probate charges as hourly rates rather than as a fixed fee.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Ison Harrison Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Probate work

The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.

4 published prices for probate work
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
1% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
Over £500,000 – Typical fixed fee is 1% of the value of the Estate.
1.5% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
Up to £499,999 – Typical fixed fee is 1.5% of the value of the Estate.
2% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
Typical Costs for Simple Estate Values:-. Up to £300,000 – Typical fixed fee is 2% of the value of the Estate.
£139 to £300 an hourplus VATHourly rate
The firm's words
The time costing/value element method is calculated by charging for the amount of time that is carried out in accordance with our hourly rates which currently range from £139.00 – £300.00 plus VAT (at 20%), and a value element of 1% of the gross value of the estate, excluding the value of the dec...

This firm publishes no fixed probate fee, so the final cost depends on the hours the work takes. Ask for an estimate in writing before you instruct.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 484936
Where
Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS1 2EE
Telephone
0113 284 5000
Prices published at
www.isonharrison.co.uk/our-services/wills-and-probate/our-fees/
Website
www.isonharrison.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Ison Harrison Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page