Probate Panel homeGet quotes

J Stifford Solicitors Ltd: published probate fees

For estates paying inheritance tax, J Stifford Solicitors Ltd publishes a fee of £595 VAT not stated.

70% below the £2,000 median across the 218 firms here that publish one for estates paying inheritance tax.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask J Stifford Solicitors Ltd for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Estates paying inheritance tax

Estates that need a full inheritance tax account for HMRC.

4 published prices for estates paying inheritance tax
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£595VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
reduce the liability to Inheritance Tax. Property Protection £675.00 Business property £595.00.
from £995VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
reduce the liability to Inheritance Tax. beneficiaries at the discretion of the Trustees. Single Discretionary Trust From £995.00.
£2,500VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
reduce the liability to Inheritance Tax. all documents, Lifetime storage & standard Trust maintenance. Single Trust (up to property value of £325,000) £2,500.00.
£3,995VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
reduce the liability to Inheritance Tax. Twin Trusts (up to property value of £650,000) £3,995.00.

Probate work

The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.

One published price for probate work
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
from £1,250VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
(subject to VAT). Partial Probate service From £1,250, subject to details.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 572245
Where
London, London, E14 7HG
Telephone
020 7537 1717
Prices published at
www.jslsolicitors.co.uk/files/Legal-fees-guidelines.pdf
Website
www.jslsolicitors.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices J Stifford Solicitors Ltd publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page