Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Jackson Lees Group Ltd: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Jackson Lees Group Ltd publishes a fee of £1,200 to £1,440 VAT not stated.

About the same as the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Jackson Lees Group Ltd for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

2 published prices for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£1,200 to £1,440VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Type | Cost | VAT | Total Cost. Grant only - no Inheritance Tax (IHT), no Business, Agricultural or Foreign property | £1,200.00 | £240.00 | £1,440.00.
£1,400VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant only - Letters of Administration (no Will) | £1,400.00 | £280.00 | £1.680.00.

No will (intestacy)

Administering an estate where there is no valid will.

One published price for no will (intestacy)
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
from £2,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant of Probate/Letters of Administration only with IHT or Business, Agricultural or Foreign property | Starts at £2,000.00 | It is best to give us a call to get a quote for estates which fit these circumstances.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 567726
Where
Liverpool, Merseyside, L2 3YL
Telephone
0151 282 1700
Prices published at
www.jacksonlees.co.uk/wills-trusts-and-probate-fees
Website
www.jacksonlees.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Jackson Lees Group Ltd publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page