Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Jaffe Porter Crossick LLP: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Jaffe Porter Crossick LLP publishes a fee from £6,000 VAT not stated.

396% above the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Jaffe Porter Crossick LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

One published price for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
from £6,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Unfortunately the cost of obtaining grant of probate/letters of administration looks set to increase very dramatically. With the proposals which are set to be introduced in April 2019 (date to be confirmed), it is estimated that the cost of obtaining a grant of probate/letters of administration w...

Estates paying inheritance tax

Estates that need a full inheritance tax account for HMRC.

6 published prices for estates paying inheritance tax
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£750VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Value of estate (before inheritance tax). £750.
£2,500VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Value of estate (before inheritance tax). £2,500.
£4,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Value of estate (before inheritance tax). £4,000.
£5,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Value of estate (before inheritance tax). £5,000.
£6,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Value of estate (before inheritance tax). £6,000.
£50,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Value of estate (before inheritance tax). £50,000 - £300,000.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 471111
Where
London, NW6 4BT
Telephone
020 7625 4424
Prices published at
www.jpclaw.co.uk/latest/the-cost-of-probate-just-about-to-soar-a-call-for-action-before-end-of-march-2019
Website
www.jpclaw.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Jaffe Porter Crossick LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page