Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Jennings Perks Limited: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Jennings Perks Limited publishes a fee of £1,000 VAT not stated.

17% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Jennings Perks Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

4 published prices for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£1,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Details relating to the pricing of our probate services are as follows:-. Obtaining a grant of probate in an estate where Inheritance tax is not applicable £1,000.
£2,000 to £5,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Obtaining a grant of probate and conducting the full estate administration where there is a valid Will & Inheritance tax is not applicable £2,000 to £5,000.
£2,000 to £6,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Obtaining a grant of letters of administration (no valid Will) and conducting the full estate administration & Inheritance tax is not applicable £2,000.00 to £6,000.
£3,500 to £15,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Obtaining a grant of probate or letters of administration where there is inheritance tax to pay or no tax to pay but the assets of the estate require a full inheritance tax return to be submitted £3,500 to £15,000.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 620928
Where
Walsall, West Midlands, WS9 8LX
Telephone
01922 459000
Prices published at
jenningsperks.co.uk/wills-probate/
Website
jenningsperks.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Jennings Perks Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page