John Fletcher Solicitors Limited: published probate fees
For grant of probate only, John Fletcher Solicitors Limited publishes a fee of £1,000 to £1,800 plus VAT.
17% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask John Fletcher Solicitors Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Grant of probate only
The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £1,000 to £1,800plus VAT | Fixed fee estimate | The firm's wordsExamples of Stage One costs – obtaining the Grant of Probate or Letters of Administration. For uncontested estates where the deceased left a valid Will and you provide the information required to obtain the Grant of Probate, our fees are likely to be in the region of £1,000 to £1,800 plus VAT and... |
No will (intestacy)
Administering an estate where there is no valid will.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £1,200 to £2,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsFor intestate estates where the deceased did not leave a Will and you provide the information required to obtain the Letters of Administration, our fees are likely to be in the region of £1,200 to £2,000 VAT and disbursements for a short form Inheritance Tax Account. |
Estates paying inheritance tax
Estates that need a full inheritance tax account for HMRC.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £1,800 to £2,500plus VAT | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsThese fees increase to £1,800 to £2,500 plus VAT and disbursements for an IHT400. |
| £2,000 to £2,700VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsThese fees increase to £2,000 to £2,700 and disbursements for an IHT400. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 464397
- Where
- Knutsford, Cheshire, WA16 6DW
- Telephone
- 01565 755411
- Prices published at
- www.fletcherandco.co.uk/our-fees/
- Website
- www.fletcherandco.co.uk
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices John Fletcher Solicitors Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.