Jonathan Lea Limited: published probate fees
For grant of probate only, Jonathan Lea Limited publishes a fee of £2,100 to £2,700 VAT not stated.
74% above the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Jonathan Lea Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Grant of probate only
The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £2,100 to £2,700VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsGrant-Only Services. For estates subject to an Inheritance Tax liability: £2,100 – £2,700 + (VAT at 20%, a total of £2,520-£3,240). |
Full estate administration
The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| from £300 an hourplus VAT | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsFull Estate Administration. Hourly Rates. Our hourly rates vary based on the experience of our fee earners and typically range from £300 – £355 + VAT (at 20%, a total of £360-£426). |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 657651
- Where
- Haywards Heath, RH16 3TP
- Telephone
- 01444 708640
- Prices published at
- www.jonathanlea.net/our-fees/probate-uncontested-prices/
- Website
- www.jonathanlea.net
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Jonathan Lea Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.