Jones Solicitors LLP: published probate fees
For full estate administration, Jones Solicitors LLP publishes a fee of £1,500 VAT not stated.
40% below the £2,500 median across the 452 firms here that publish one for full estate administration.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Jones Solicitors LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Full estate administration
The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £1,500VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsUncontested UK Probate and Estate Administration. There is a minimum charge of £1,500.00 for estate administration. |
| 1% to 4% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsUncontested UK Probate and Estate Administration. Based on previous cases the costs generally equate to a range of between 1% and 4% of the value of the gross estate. |
| £210 to £250 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsUncontested UK Probate and Estate Administration. Our charges are generally based on an hourly rate appropriate to the level and experience of the lawyer undertaking the work. Those hourly rates range from £210.00 to £250.00. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 607499
- Where
- Retford, Nottinghamshire, DN22 6PB
- Telephone
- 01777 703827
- Prices published at
- www.jonessolicitors.co.uk/fees/
- Website
- www.jonessolicitors.co.uk
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Jones Solicitors LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.