Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited: published probate fees
For grant of probate only, Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited publishes a fee of £895 VAT not stated.
26% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Grant of probate only
The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £895VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsApplication for Grant of Probate only. Fixed fee: | £895.00 | excl. |
| £1,000 to £1,500VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsApplication for Grant of Probate only. Fixed fee: | £1000.00 – £1,500.00 | excl. |
| £1,074VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsApplication for Grant of Probate only. Total | £1074.00 | + disbursements (see below). |
| £1,200 to £1,800VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsApplication for Grant of Probate only. Total | £1200.00 – £1,800.00 | + disbursements (as above). |
Full estate administration
The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £936VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsEstate Administration: | £936.00. |
| £4,680VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsEstate Administration: Our fees | £4680.00 | excl. |
| £5,616VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsEstate Administration: Total | £5616.00 | + disbursements (see below). |
| £230 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsEstate Administration: Estimated time required | 16 | hours. Hourly rate | £230.00 | per hour (Partner-Solicitor). |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 625939
- Where
- Seaham, County Durham, SR7 7EF
- Telephone
- 0191 513 0333
- Prices published at
- kennethmbarrow.com/charges-wills-probate/
- Website
- www.kennethmbarrow.com
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.